Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic & Space Sciences in the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan

Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic & Space Sciences in the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan

AOSS Faculty

  1. Sarah M Aciego

    Assistant Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Sarah M Aciego
    • Phone: 734-615-9041
    • Email:aciego@umich.edu
  2. Spiro Antiochos

    Adjunct Professor

  3. Brian Arbic

    Assistant Professor, Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences and Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences

    • AOSS Profile: Brian Arbic
    • Phone: 734-615-4941
    • Email:arbic@umich.edu
  4. Sushil Atreya

    Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Sushil Atreya
    • Phone: (734) 936-0489
    • Email:atreya@umich.edu
  5. Jeremy N. Bassis

    Assistant Professor

  6. Joseph E. Borovsky

    Adjunct Research Scientist

  7. Stephen W Bougher

    Andrew F. Nagy Collegiate Research Professor

  8. John P Boyd

    Professor, also Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Undergraduate Advisor, Meteorology Concentration

    • AOSS Profile: John P Boyd
    • Phone: (734) 764-3338
    • Email:jpboyd@umich.edu
  9. Mary Anne Carroll

    Professor

  10. Michael R Combi

    Freeman D. Miller Collegiate Research Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Michael R Combi
    • Phone: (734) 764-7226
    • Email:mcombi@umich.edu
  11. James Cutler

    Associate Professor, AOSS and Aerospace Engineering

    • AOSS Profile: James Cutler
    • Phone: (734) 615-7238
    • Email:jwcutler@umich.edu
  12. Roger D. De Roo

    Lecturer III and Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Roger D. De Roo
    • Phone: (734) 647-8779
    • Email:deroo@umich.edu
  13. Darren De Zeeuw

    Associate Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Darren De Zeeuw
    • Phone: (734) 763-6224
    • Email:darrens@umich.edu
  14. R. Paul Drake

    Henry S. Carhart Collegiate Professor of Space Sciences
    PhD in Atmospheric and Space Sciences Advisor
    PhD in Space and Planetary Physics Advisor
    Director, CRASH

    • AOSS Profile: R. Paul Drake
    • Phone: (734) 763-4072
    • Email:rpdrake@umich.edu
  15. Lennard A Fisk

    Thomas M. Donahue Distinguished University Professor of Space Science

    • AOSS Profile: Lennard A Fisk
    • Phone: (734) 763-8184
    • Email:lafisk@umich.edu
  16. Mark Flanner

    Assistant Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Mark Flanner
    • Phone: (734) 615-3605
    • Email:flanner@umich.edu
  17. Richard A. Frazin

    Associate Research Scientist

  18. Bruce Fryxell

    Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Bruce Fryxell
    • Phone: 734-647-1991
    • Email:fryxell@umich.edu
  19. Natalia Ganjushkina

    Associate Research Scientist

  20. Jason A. Gilbert

    Assistant Research Scientist

  21. Brian E Gilchrist

    Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Design Program, College of Engineering
    Professor, AOSS and Electrical Engineering & Computer Science 

  22. George M. Gloeckler

    Research Professor

  23. Tamas I Gombosi

    Rollin M. Gerstacker Professor of Engineering

    • AOSS Profile: Tamas I Gombosi
    • Phone: (734) 764-7222
    • Email:tamas@umich.edu
  24. Kenneth C Hansen

    Research Associate Professor

  25. Xianglei Huang

    Associate Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Xianglei Huang
    • Phone: (734) 936-0491
    • Email:xianglei@umich.edu
  26. Raluca Ilie

    Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Raluca Ilie
    • Phone: 734-764-7098
    • Email:rilie@umich.edu
  27. Christiane Jablonowski

    Associate Professor
    Undergraduate Advisor, Climate Science Concentration
    Head of the Atmospheric Dynamics Modeling Group:
    http://esse.engin.umich.edu/admg/

  28. Xianzhe Jia

    Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Xianzhe Jia
    • Phone: 734-764-7220
    • Email:xzjia@umich.edu
  29. Justin C. Kasper

    Associate Professor

  30. Paul A Keiter

    Associate Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Paul A Keiter
    • Phone: 734-647-9860
    • Email:pkeiter@umich.edu
  31. Gretchen Keppel-Aleks

    Assistant Professor

  32. Margaret G. Kivelson

    Research Professor

  33. Eric A. Kort

    Assistant Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Eric A. Kort
    • Phone: (734) 763-8414
    • Email:eakort@umich.edu
  34. Janet U. Kozyra

    George Carignan Collegiate Research Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Janet U. Kozyra
    • Phone: (734) 647-3550
    • Email:jukozyra@umich.edu
  35. Carolyn C. Kuranz

    Assistant Research Scientist

    Center for Laser Experimental Astrophysical Research
    Center for Radiative Shock Hydrodynamics
    http://aoss-research.engin.umich.edu/crash/

  36. Enrico Landi

    Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Enrico Landi
    • Phone: 734-647-3705
    • Email:elandi@umich.edu
  37. Susan T. Lepri

    Associate Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Susan T. Lepri
    • Phone: 4105753774
    • Email:slepri@umich.edu
  38. Michael W. Liemohn

    Professor

  39. Ward (Chip) B Manchester

    Research Associate Professor

  40. Frank J Marsik

    Associate Research Scientist
    SGUS/Atmospheric Science Advisor

    • AOSS Profile: Frank J Marsik
    • Phone: (734) 763-5369
    • Email:marsik@umich.edu
  41. Germán Martínez

    Assistant Research Scientist

  42. Darren McKague

    Assistant SPRL Director
    Assistant Research Scientist

     

    • AOSS Profile: Darren McKague
    • Phone: 734-763-6208
    • Email:dmckague@umich.edu
  43. Mark Moldwin

    Professor and Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

    • AOSS Profile: Mark Moldwin
    • Phone: 734-647-3370
    • Email:mmoldwin@umich.edu
  44. Richard J Niciejewski

    Associate Research Scientist

    Adjunct Lecturer

  45. Christopher Parkinson

    Assistant Research Scientist

  46. Joyce E Penner

    Associate Chair for Atmospheric Science and Ralph J. Cicerone Distinguished University Professor of Atmospheric Science

    • AOSS Profile: Joyce E Penner
    • Phone: (734) 936-0519
    • Email:penner@umich.edu
  47. Derek J Posselt

    Associate Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Derek J Posselt
    • Phone: (734)936-0502
    • Email:dposselt@umich.edu
  48. Christopher J Poulsen

    Associate Professor, AOSS and Geological Sciences

  49. Jim M. Raines

    Assistant Research Scientist

    Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences

    • AOSS Profile: Jim M. Raines
    • Phone: 734 763-6223
    • Email:jraines@umich.edu
  50. Nilton O. Renno

    Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Nilton O. Renno
    • Phone: (734) 936-0488
    • Email:nrenno@umich.edu
  51. Aaron Ridley

    Professor
    Undergraduate Advisor, Space Weather Concentration

    • AOSS Profile: Aaron Ridley
    • Phone: (734) 764-5727
    • Email:ridley@umich.edu
  52. Richard B Rood

    Professor
    Graduate Advisor, Applied Climate
    Undergrad Advisor, Climate Impact Engineering

    • AOSS Profile: Richard B Rood
    • Phone: (734) 647-3530
    • Email:rbrood@umich.edu
  53. Chris Ruf

    Director, Space Physics Research Laboratory
    Professor, Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
    Professor, Electrical Engineering

    • AOSS Profile: Chris Ruf
    • Phone: (734) 764-6561
    • Email:cruf@umich.edu
  54. Heather Rypkema

    Research Investigator

  55. Perry Samson

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Atmospheric Science

    • AOSS Profile: Perry Samson
    • Phone: (734) 763-6213
    • Email:samson@umich.edu
  56. Sanford Sillman

    Research Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Sanford Sillman
    • Phone: (734) 763-4217
    • Email:sillman@umich.edu
  57. James A. Slavin

    Professor and Chair

    • AOSS Profile: James A. Slavin
    • Phone: (734) 764.0392
    • Email:jaslavin@umich.edu
  58. Igor Sokolov

    Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Igor Sokolov
    • Phone: (734) 647-4705
    • Email:igorsok@umich.edu
  59. Allison L Steiner

    Associate Professor

  60. Quentin F. Stout

    Professor, AOSS and Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

  61. Valeriy Tenishev

    Associate Research Scientist

  62. Gabor Toth

    Research Professor

    • AOSS Profile: Gabor Toth
    • Phone: (734) 615-5362
    • Email:gtoth@umich.edu
  63. Orenthal Tucker

    Assistant Research Scientist

  64. Bart van der Holst

    Associate Research Scientist

  65. Timothy Wallington

    Adjunct Professor

  66. Daniel Welling

    Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Daniel Welling
    • Phone: 7347644477
    • Email:dwelling@umich.edu
  67. Michael H Wong

    Visiting Research Scientist
    Mars Science Laboratory Collaborator

    • AOSS Profile: Michael H Wong
    • Phone: 734-936-0518
    • Email:catarrh@umich.edu
  68. Cheng Zhou

    Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Cheng Zhou
    • Phone: 734-647-5401
    • Email:ZHOUC@umich.edu
  69. Shasha Zou

    Assistant Research Scientist

    • AOSS Profile: Shasha Zou
    • Phone: 734-936-8184
    • Email:shashaz@umich.edu
  70. Thomas H. Zurbuchen

    Professor, Space Science and Aerospace Engineering; Associate Dean for Entrepreneurship; Senior Counselor of Entrepreneurship Education